Who Has Declared Intent To Run For County Offices?

It may seem early but election season 2022 is underway and individuals planning to run for county offices have begun gathering signatures. The state election website shows that the following have declared their intent to run for office and gather signatures: In Duchesne County, JoAnn Evans and Chelise Jessen for Clerk-Auditor, Gregory Todd for Commission Seat A, Gregory Miles for Commission Seat B, Travis Tucker for Sheriff, and Stephen Foote for Attorney. All of those but Chelise Jessen are the incumbent currently serving in those positions. In Uintah County, Kevin Nading and incumbent Bart Haslem for Commission Seat A; Sonja Norton, Darryl Andersen, and Wayne Simper for Commission Seat B; and incumbent Steve Labrum for Sheriff. More individuals can add their names to the list and those who choose not to collect signatures can make their official candidacy declaration with the state starting on March 7th. One individual not listed yet is John Laursen who announced on social media this week his intent to run for Uintah County Commission Seat A. Download the list of those gathering signatures at www.elections.utah.gov


Be the first to comment

Prove you are human. Answer the following question: